VERLA BOARD MILL - FINLAND
The Verla groundwood mill was founded in 1872 by the engineer Hugo Neuman. The wooden mill burnt down after four years. The present four-storey, ornamental red-brick building was designed by the architect Carl Eduard Dippell. The buildings, together with their machines and fixtures, were left intact. In 1972, a century after its foundation, it was opened as a museum.